The Cambridge GCE A Level program is an international academic program administered by the University of Cambridge's subdivision, the Cambridge Assessment International Education (CIE) committee which is a part of the University of Cambridge Local Examinations Syndicate (UCLES). The qualification is generally studied for over two years and split into two parts, with one part studied in each year. The first part is known as the Advanced Subsidiary Level, or AS Level. The second part is known as the A2 Level. The AS Level is a qualification in its own right, and the AS Level combined with the A2 Level forms the complete A Level qualification.


The college offers both the AS and A2 Levels, which in turn combines to form the complete A Level qualification. Students will partake in the AS examination after finishing 2 semesters, and then continue on for the A2 examination at the end of their academic stay at the college. Students who fail certain subjects in the AS examination will have to repeat said subjects in their 4th semester.

Subjects offered

The following subjects are offered for the A Level qualification,

  1. Mathematics
  2. Chemistry
  3. Physics
  4. Economics
  5. Accounting

The subjects listed below are not part of the A Level qualification, but are needed either for university admission or as a requirement by the college itself.

  • International English Language Testing System (IELTS)
  • Islamic Studies


Students must take 3 subjects, for which each subject is worth up to 5 points (for an A), totaling up to 15 points. 

Minimum Requirements

Students under the MARA loan programme must meet the following criteria to be eligible for the First Degree Programme.

  • Achieve at least 13 points from the three AL subjects (3A or 2A and 1B or 1A and 2B)
  • Minimum band of 6.0 (or higher depending on university requirements) for IELTS
  • Successfully attended and passed the BTN course pescribed by MARA.
JSN Mico template designed by JoomlaShine.com